Things That Make Me Smile, vol. 13

“Things That Make Me Smile” is posted on Tuesday mornings… because it’s good to be reminded of the things that make us smile, big or small. If you’d like to join me, grab the button and link up at the end of this post. Then check out some (or all!) of the others that have joined in and spread the smiles!

1. Oktoberfest season! One of my favorite times of year! Mostly because many restaurants and grocery stores have delicious pretzels and German food… really, you can’t go wrong. There are also lots of Oktoberfest celebrations going on, but I have yet to go to one. I doubt it will happen this year (October is already crazy full) but maybe it will be on our list for next year! We’ve already been to Silver City and enjoyed their soft pretzels with cheesey and mustardy dippings sauces… so good. I also had their Bavarian pizza (with carmelized onions, bacon, and some sort of cheese I’ve never heard of) and John had their Bratwurst. It was all delicious–I hardly even cared how not-good-for-me it was.

I love this time of year.
2. Coming home to fresh homemade soup that has been cooking all day in the slow cooker. It makes the house smell so wonderful and homey. Even better when the soup turns out to be yummy… and healthy!
Untitled
3. Swagbucks! I’ve earned over $60 in Amazon gift cards so far! It’s taken awhile to do, but it all adds up. (When you sign up, you can earn Swagbucks for online searches, answering surveys, playing games, watching videos, online shopping, contests, and more. The Swagbucks you earn are redeemable for a variety of gift cards.) I use Amazon a lot, especially for Christmas shopping, so the $60+ I’ve earned so far will come in handy!
4. Hanging out with this blonde, curly-headed kiddo. Even when he downright refuses to sleep without his buddy, Eeyore. Other fuzzy friends just won’t do, no matter how soft they are. He already has two, but I found another on eBay and fought to win the auction… we’ve learned that you can’t have too many back-ups.
Untitled
5. Painting my nails. So simple, so girly. I used to be toes-only when it came to painted nails, but I’ve come to enjoy having my fingernails painted more ever since I discovered Julep. I’m not very good at waiting until the paint is totally dry so I scuff it up more than I’d like, but I’m getting better.


Grab the button code below and don’t forget to come back and link up! Spread the smiles by visiting some, or all, of the others that have linked up and leave them a friendly comment!

Life Love Sincerely

Life Love Sincerely

